Sie haben noch keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb.

Willkommen zurück!


Passwort vergessen?

Newsletter Anmeldung





English Deutsch


BACH/Morgan Johann Sebastian

Art.Nr.: 116847

15,00 EUR
inkl. 7 % MwSt exkl.
Gigue BWV1006
Dauer: 5:00
Gigue BWV1006 (Widely regarded as the pinnacle of Bach's unaccompanied instrumental music, the Sonatas & Partitas for solo violin (BWV 1001-1006) were written during the composer's tenure in the court of Anhalt-Köthen (1717-1723), a particularly fruitful period that yielded the bulk of his secular music, including the Brandenburg Concertos, several of the orchestral suites, and the first book of the Well-Tempered Clavier. The final work in this set of six pieces is the seven-movement Partita in E major, which virtually dispenses with the standard sequence of allemande, courante, sarabande, and gigue. Instead Bach creates an entirely original structure, opening with the magnificent Preludio, continuing with a varied selection of dance movements, and concluding with this stunning Gigue, which although French in title, bears more resemblance to an Italian giga, or old English jig. Parts included: Trumpet in B-flat or C Trumpet in E-flat or E)